Environmental Sports Portrait

Had some fun recently doing some portraits of a collegiate tennis player from UC Santa Cruz (go Banana Slugs!).  I used to play a little tennis back in my teens, and it turns out I’m not quite as quick a ball shagger as I once was.

Image

Image

Image

Image

About Bryan Oster

Photographer of people and food. You can see some of my work at my site (www.bryanoster.com), and at my blog (www.bryanoster.wordpress.com).
This entry was posted in Portrait, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Environmental Sports Portrait

  1. Well, Bryan, if the idea is to portrait tennis, then the third shot just doesn’t do it for me at all (too static and dark); I’d crop the first shot to just to the right of the vertical net line and I’d crop the second shot (my favorite) to just below the net line. The fourth shot is good, but a bit dark for my taste. You asked…….

  2. Bryan Oster says:

    Thanks Thelma! I really do appreciate the comments. I got some pretty good ones, and all were things I wouldn’t have thought to do.

Leave a Reply

